music_note music_note

DALY, Jackie: Music From Sliabh Luachra

Price 14,00 €
The item couldn't be added to the shopping cart. Please try again.
Product was successfully added to your cart.
Temporarily out of stock. Ask for availability.

“Released in 1977, Jackie Daly’s remarkable debut of music from the Sliabh Luachra, the mountainous border between Cork and Kerry, has long been recognised as an important landmark recording. It captured Daly at the peak of his powers and helped to re-establish the accordion as an important instrument in Irish music.”

1. Polkas: Tom Sullivan’s / Johnny Leary’s / Jim Keefe’s
2. Slides: Keefe’s / The Clog
3. Air: Tir Na Nog
4. Hornpipe: Callaghan’s
5. Reels: The Rising Sun / The Pope’s Toe
6. Polkas: The Glin Cottage Polkas
7. Slides: Paudy Scully’s / The Gallant Tipperarary Boys
8. Hornpipe: Walsh’s
9. Polkas: Jim Keefe’s / Ballyvournie Polka / Johnnie Mickey’s
10. Slides: Trip To The Jacks / Where Is The Cat?
11. Air: The Banks Of Sullane
12. Single Reels: Biddy Martin’s / Ger The Rigger
13. Reels: The Glenside Cottage / Taim Gan Airgead
14. Air: Willie Reilly
15. Slides: Murphy’s / Going To The Well For Water

Topic Records 1977 / 2009

Has the product or model you have been looking for run out of stock?

If the product or model you have been looking for is out of stock, subscribe to availability notification.

The information you submit will be used to send the availability notification. We will process your data in accordance with our Privacy Notice.

Product category: Other Europe - CD